Film Idea no.1

After looking at my mood board i found it incredibly difficult to find an idea. I wrote down  various ‘scribbled’ ideas on to lots and lots of different sheets of paper. Luckily, I managed to come up with two out of the many ideas that I deemed suitable and most importantly fin to create.

The first idea I thought of was called ‘The Music Man’.

The story is about a synthetic teenager called Maddie Thames which makes her slightly different to other people in her class at school. Maddie is just starting sixth form at a new school. She has realised the differences she has compared to others from growing up and obsess over the idea of becoming ‘normal’. Due to this she is a very quiet person that stays to herself.

A musician who plays music (that accompanies events occurring in her life) has followed around Maddie since she can remember. This character is intended to be very enigmatic and unexplained.

Maddie soon finds herself with a class romance with a boy who sits by the window. Her emotions are made apparent by the use of pinks and reds that appears to burst out of him. Once thepeople start to find out Maddie is bullied and tease from the idea.

Due to this the music man starts playing sad music, which she follows. He brings her to a train station where Maddie is considering jumping, by which time in the final minutes of the film the musician starts to play a beautiful almost lullaby type tune. But is it too late for Maddie?

 

What I would want to achieve in this film would be to to create the idea of her seeing colour and sound very visual for the audience. By experimenting with paint powder I would be able to create an original creative flair on my film the others would have or think of.

2013-03-21_0019

Another aspect i would like to include and deem important to my film would be to create my original music for the ‘music man’ to play. This is important to me as I would want it to be portrayed as if it were her own music in her head that nobody else could here or imagine.

 

Leave a comment